7 pardons issued by Gov. Bevin


FRANKFORT, Ky. (KT) -  Gov. Matt Bevin issued pardons to six Kentuckians and one Ohioan, just in time for Christmas.


All seven of the pardons were signed on Wednesday and filed with the Secretary of State’s office on Thursday and released on Friday.  They are:

·       Dennis Louis Hall of Frankfort, convicted of reckless homicide in 2005 at Franklin Circuit Court

·       Joey Neil Harmon of Radcliffe, convicted of unlawful access to a computer and counterfeit intellectual property in 2007 at Hardin Circuit Court

·       Ricky Glen Hawkins of Cadiz, convicted of three counts of second degree assault in 1990 at Trigg Circuit Court

·       Paul Dexter Holt of Somerset, convicted of trafficking in marijuana and receiving stolen property in 1992 at Laurel Circuit Court

·       Kevin Wayne Housley of Louisville, convicted of trafficking in a controlled substance in 1985 at Shelby Circuit Court

·       Idris Alexander Hunn of Cincinnati, convicted of third degree assault (involving a law enforcement officer) in 2004 at Kenton Circuit Court

·       Raymond Edgar Knox of Jeffersonville, convicted of trafficking in marijuana in 1999 and cruelty to animals in 2012, both at Montgomery Circuit Court

The seven men received full and unconditional pardons, meaning all their rights and privileges were restored.  None of them were currently imprisoned and the language of the pardons included references to how they had turned their lives around since completing their terms and have been living exemplary lives since then.

Seventeen pardons have been issued by Bevin this year, according to the Executive Journal kept at the Secretary of State’s office, with the other 10 coming on July 5.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions